Skip to content ↓

Welcome to the Isle Education Trust website. We hope that this site provides you with all the information you require regarding our Trust and that you will get a sense of the organisation we are and aspire to be. If you are interested in finding out more about Isle Education Trust please contact us.

  • South Axholme
  • Coritani
  • Epworth Primary



Mr S Barlow Principal 
Ms M Rock Vice Principal
Mrs L Bullars Vice Principal
Mr C Barnes Assistant Principal
Mrs D Marsh Assistant Principal, SENDCo and Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr A Atkins Associate Assistant Principal
Miss L Jacklin Associate Assistant Principal
Mrs R Kerrigher Associate Assistant Principal
Mrs C Tillen PA to Principal

Teaching Staff

Mr K Benn Assistant Subject Leader Science
Mrs S Brook Subject Leader Expressive and Performing Arts
Mrs J Byrne Maths Teacher
Mr I Brooks Geography Teacher
Mrs A Christensen English Teacher
Mr N Clamp History Teacher
Mr R Cranidge English Teacher
Mrs K Clark RE Teacher
Mr P Clark Subject leader
Mr R Cunliffe English Teacher
Mrs C D'Italia-Stevens Psychology Teacher
Mrs K Dewsnap History Teacher
Mr J Dwyer PE Teacher
Mrs L Dyer Strategy Leader English
Mrs R Elliott Maths Teacher
Dr A Farleigh Assistant Subject Leader English
Mrs G Fenton Subject Leader Art
Mr P Forster Subject Leader Maths
Miss X Fons-Cortada Language Teacher
Miss P Guthrie English Teacher 
Mrs K Cygan Assistant Subject Leader of Science
Mrs J Hamer Maths Teacher and Lead for PSHCE and RE
Ms L Harrison PE Teacher
Mrs H Haywood Maths Teacher
Ms H Hutton English Teacher
Miss L Jacklin Subject Leader Science
Mrs C Johnson Dance Teacher
Mrs R Kerrigher Subject Leader English
Mrs T Kennedy English Teacher
Miss N Mitchell History Teacher
Dr G Narayanan Head of 6th Form and Science Teacher
Miss J Naylor Science Teacher
Mrs S Peters Food Teacher
Mrs L Plowright Science Teacher
Mr J Parkin Business Teacher
Mr J Porter Maths Teacher
Mrs M Porter Assistant Subject Leader of Maths
Mr M Prior Maths Teacher
Mr M Smith Assistant Subject Leader English
Mrs H Schmidt Science Teacher
Mr S Scott Geography Teacher
Mr G Sheehan Art Teacher
Mrs L Sheppard Music Teacher
Mrs S Smaller IT/Computing Teacher
Mr M Smart Geography Teacher
Mrs D Smith PE Teacher
Mr J Spouncer Subject Leader PE
Mrs D Stockwell Subject Leader Food Technology
Miss S Thompson Dance teacher
Mrs J Thomas Subject Leader MFL
Miss E Walker Geography Teacher
Miss A White Science Teacher
Mr J Wiles DT Teacher
Mrs J Wilson Science Teacher
Mr J Wilson Science Teacher
Miss R Wood Subject Leader Geography
Miss I Wright Geography & English Teacher

Support Staff

Mrs H Bagshaw Careers Administrator
Mrs E Barlow Assistant Teacher 
Mrs L Boggon Attendance and Welfare Officer
Mrs J Buttrick Assistant Teacher (Support)
Mrs E Clark Assistant Teacher (Coordinator)
Mrs R Clark Food Technician
Ms N Deakin Data, Exams, Cover, Timetable Manager
Mrs J Drew Administrative Assistant
Mrs K Foster Assistant Teacher Officer
Mrs L Kingston Administration Assistant
Mrs F Fuller Senior Science Technician
Mrs E Garbutt Progress & Achievement Leader ( Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead KS4 )
Ms Z Green Science Technician
Mrs A Haigh Assistant Teacher (Coordinator)
Mrs M Webster-Lawman Administration Assistants
Mrs J Lee Assistant Teacher (Officer)
Mrs V Lee Progress and Achievement Leader Key Stage 3
Miss M Lewis Administration Assistants
Mrs C Ellis Examinations Officer
Miss N Mattison Assistant Teacher (Support)
Mrs B May Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs M Smith Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S Smith Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs J Vickers Assistant Teacher (Coordinator)
Mrs S Wilks Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs D Waterman-Kent Assistant Teacher (Coordinator)
Mrs J Williams Assistant Teacher (Support)

Save now

Save this item and publish it directly to the website.

Student Leadership

The Student Leadership Team is incredibly important to the Academy. It is an opportunity for students to voice their views on improvements to our school and to discuss the day-to-day running of the school. The team have had regular, exclusive form representative breakfasts in which they discuss the issues that affect our students the most and more importantly, the leaders have made a difference. The long list of ‘You Said, We Did’ has been delivered to all students and staff and has had a massive impact on raising the profile of the team. Issues addressed varied from pupils wanting to improve teaching and learning, to extracurricular activities and even the availability of food in different areas.

The new Student Leadership Team will be elected at the end of the first half term. Once elected the student leaders will receive training on the power of language and the oracy skills in order to confidently feedback to their form time peers. This also allows their peers to give their thoughts to the leaders so all students have a voice. In addition to this, the student will take part in activities to further understand how wider democracy works.‚Äč